German Shepherd Rescue New Hampshire

Pet Laws in NH

Dogs Being ‘a Nuisance’ or Vicious

New Hampshire has laws particularly punishing owners for things such as

  • Barking for more than 30 minutes during nighttime hours.
  • A dog scratches, sings, damages or excretes waste onto an individuals property
  • A dog aggressively barks and/or pursues an individual other than the owner
  • A dog attacks native wildlife including, squirrels, rabbits, birds, etc.

Dog Owner Liability

If a dog is seen as a nuisance/menace or declared vicious and the owner fails to adapt or change thee dog’s behavior the owner can be fined anywhere form $25 to $400 depending on the offense.

Note: The laws above are the most prominent/notable laws in this state and not a complete list.



Share Button